wmbr phone or text: 617.253.8810
listen: hi : med : lo
Thu 3:18 AM : 88.1 fm

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The WMBR Noise/Experimental Music Concert Report

  • Monday, June 26:
    • [Now through Sunday 7/2] Vibrations: A Sound Experience, & an interactive sound exhibition with work by MJ Caselden and Derek Hoffend - Boston Cyberarts, Jamaica Plain
    • [Now through Tuesday 9/5] Listen Hear: The Art of Sound exhibition - Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum
    • [Now through Tuesday 9/5] Harmonic Conduit for Ruggles Station, a sound installation by O, & A (Bruce Odland and Sam Auinger) - Ruggles MBTA Station

  • Thursday, June 29:
    • Make It New presents Roman Flugel - Middlesex Lounge

  • Friday, June 30:
    • Screening of the silent film Metropolis with live music accompaniment by Alloy Orchestra - 3S Artspace, more info

  • Sunday, July 2:
    • Busdriver, Zeroh, Ceschi, Pink Navel, & Ed Balloon - Middle East Upstairs

Coming Up...

  • Saturday, July 15:
    • Boston Hassle presents: Oneida, Devil Music, & E - Great Scott
    • Lydia Lunch Retrovirus (featuring Weasel Walter, Tim Dahl, Bob Bert), Doomsday Student, New England Patriots, & Peach Ring - Cambridge Elks Lodge, more info

  • Sunday, July 16:
    • Lydia Lunch Retrovirus featuring Weasel Walter, Tim Dahl, & Bob Bert - AS220, Providence

  • Thursday, July 20:
    • Thurston Moore Group - The Sinclair

  • Wednesday, July 26:
    • Nite Jewel, Harriet Brown, & Geneva Jacuzzi - Once, 8:45 pm

  • Tuesday, August 8:
    • Non-Event presents: Erika Nesse - Cafe Fixe, 7 pm

  • Wednesday, September 13:
    • Thee Oh Sees, & Creaturos - The Sinclair

  • Thursday, September 21:
    • Severed Heads - Once, 8 pm

  • Thursday, September 28:

  • Tuesday, October 24:
    • Screening of the horror film The Beyond with live score by the Frizzi 2 Fulci Band - Coolidge Corner Theatre, 9 pm

  • Thursday, December 7:

Please Note:
  • Addresses of many Boston area clubs can be found here.
  • Local bands are only listed the week of the show.
  • Additions, changes and corrections for rock/pop/punk shows only can be made by writing to: rock-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about upcoming roots/americana/blues/cajun/zydeco shows, please use the address: roots-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about upcoming Jazz shows, please use the address: jazz-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about upcoming World Music shows, please use the address: world-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about Any Other music shows, please use the address: other-listings email address
Massachvsetts Institvte of Technology ® WMBR is a registered servicemark of the Technology Broadcasting Corporation.  Contact WMBR